	TEXAS COMMISSION ON LAW ENFORCEMENT
6330 E. Highway 290, STE. 200 

Austin, Texas  78723-1035

Phone:  (512) 936-7700

http://www.tcole.texas.gov 


PETITION TO CORRECT SEPARATION OF LICENSEE REPORT
LICENSEE INFORMATION (Occupations Code 1701.4525)
	1. First Name


	2. M.I.
	3. Last Name 
	4. Suffix (Jr., etc.)

	5. TCOLE PID

Required
	6. Date of Birth
	7. Home or Permanent Mailing Address
	8. City

	9. State
	10. Zip Code
	11. Phone Number

(     ) (     ) (     )
	12. Email


AGENCY REPORTING SEPARATION
	13. TCOLE Agency No.
	14. Agency Name
	15. Agency Address


Petition must be filed within 30 days of receipt of your copy of the Separation of Licensee Report. 

16. Discharge designation (from separation report).__________________________________________________________________
17. Date of Separation (from separation report) _______________
Date you received your copy: ______________
18. Was a copy of the “Separation of Licensee” report sent to you within 7 business days of separation date?   FORMCHECKBOX 
  Yes    FORMCHECKBOX 
  No
19. Please indicate the type of discharge you are seeking for correction on the separation report in the space below.
You may attach any evidence to this petition contesting the information provided in the separation report. (optional)
_________________________________________________________________________________________________
_________________________________________________________________________________________________

I, the licensee identified above, attest that a copy of this petition, and any attached evidence was provided to agency administrator or designee within the time frame as required by Occupation Code §1701.4525(a) by the following method:

____________________________________________________ 

(Agency administrator or designee name)
Hand delivered on ______________

Certified mail on _______________



Date





Date

_________________________________________________________________________________________________
Licensee Name (type or print)


Signature





Date

Petition to Correct Separation of Licensee Report

Pursuant to Texas Occupations Code §1701.4525(a) and TCOLE Rule 217.8(b), in order to contest the category of discharge indicated on your report of separation of licensee (F-5 form), you must complete the attached petition and deliver the petition to your former agency and to TCOLE within 30 days of your receipt of the F-5 form.  Please indicate on the petition your method of delivery to your former agency (e.g., hand delivery or certified mail) and to whom it was delivered.

NOTE:  You must attach a copy of the F-5 Report of Separation under appeal to this petition.  Do not attach any other documents to the petition.  You will have an opportunity to present any additional documents or evidence at your hearing.
Provide your current mailing address, phone number(s), and email address where indicated on the petition for receipt of future notice and correspondence regarding your petition.

Your petition sets in motion a contested case hearing governed by chapters 2001 and 2003 of the Texas Government Code and Texas Occupations Code, §1701.4525.  Upon receipt of your petition, TCOLE will forward the petition to the State Office of Administrative Hearings (SOAH) requesting that an Administrative Law Judge (ALJ) be assigned to hear the dispute.  SOAH is the state agency that will set a hearing date and assign an ALJ to hear your case.  The ALJ will contact you to schedule a conference call with you and your former agency.  During the conference call, you will agree to the setting of a hearing date.  Once the hearing date is agreed upon, the ALJ will issue an order setting the date and time for the hearing.  TCOLE will send you a formal notice of the hearing date in the mail.  At the time of the hearing, the ALJ will hear evidence presented by you and your former agency.  Following the hearing, the ALJ will issue a Final Order.

The parties to the contested case are yourself as the Petitioner and your former agency as the Respondent.  TCOLE is not a party to this matter.  Upon receiving notice of your hearing date, all future correspondence and other communications related to your hearing must be directed to the “State Office of Administrative Hearings (SOAH), Attention:  Docket Clerk,” at the address provided in the notice of hearing.  Be sure to include your assigned docket number in all correspondence to SOAH.  You must also provide a copy of any correspondence sent to SOAH, to your former agency.  Do not file papers regarding your hearing with TCOLE as TCOLE is not a party in this matter and has no authority to act on your correspondence.

Failure to appear at your scheduled hearing may result in a default order entered against you resulting in the original F-5 form and category of discharge upheld.

If you have any questions about the petition, the appeals process, or amending an F5 process, please call TCOLE at (512) 936-7762 and ask for Sharon Melton.
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