

TEXAS COMMISSION ON LAW ENFORCEMENT

Commission Meeting Agenda December 7, 2023

On Thursday, December 7, 2023, at 9:30 a.m., a meeting of the Texas Commission on Law Enforcement (TCOLE) will be held. The meeting will be held at the University of Texas San Antonio, Downtown Campus, Durango Building, La Villita, Room 1.116, 501 W. Cesar E. Chavez Blvd., San Antonio, Texas, 78207, and via videoconference. The Commission member presiding over the meeting will be present at the physical meeting location. The meeting will be held to discuss the following agenda:

- 1. Call to order.
 - Presentation of Colors
 - Pledge of Allegiance
 - Invocation
- 2. Roll call of members.
- 3. Welcoming remarks.
- 4. Approval of the minutes of the October 23, 2023 Commission Meeting.
- 5. Receive reports and take action, if necessary.
 - Presiding Officer's Report
 - Interim Executive Director's Report
 - Credentialing, Education, and Field Services Report
 - Information Technology and Special Services Report
 - Enforcement Report
 - Government Relations Report
 - Finance Report
- 6. Take action to enroll and induct officers in the Texas Peace Officers' Memorial Monument.

Sheriff Abraham Vega	
Lynn County Sheriff's Office	July 11, 2020
Officer Leslie L. Graves, II	
Perryton Police Department	December 3, 2020
Detective Camerino Santiago	
El Paso Police Department	January 11, 2021

Correctional Officer Jimmy Garcia	
Texas Department of Criminal Justice	April 15, 2021
Sergeant Jason Donaldson	•
Caldwell County Sheriff's Office	August 28, 2021
Deputy Sheriff Ronald Rudy Butler	Č
Bexar County Sheriff's Office	September 3, 2021
Correctional Officer Glenn Skeens	-
Texas Department of Criminal Justice	September 7, 2021
Officer William Howard Gudgell	-
Tarrant County Sheriff's Department	September 17, 2021
Senior Deputy Phillip David Barron, Jr.	•
Victoria County Sheriff's Office	September 24, 2021
Sergeant Raquel Virginia Saunders	•
Amarillo Police Department	October 13, 2021
Investigator Tracy Joe Dotson	
Dallas County District Attorney's Office	October 19, 2021
Officer Scott Harn	
Dallas Police Department	November 2, 2021
Parole Officer Trainee Ty'Isha Harper	
Texas Department of Criminal Justice	November 15, 2021
Correctional Officer Jade Drennan	
Texas Department of Criminal Justice	May 19, 2022
Sergeant Joshua I. Clouse	Ž
Cameron Police Department	May 11, 2023
Deputy Sheriff David Bosecker	,
Eastland County Sheriff's Office	July 21, 2023
Deputy Sheriff Matthew Pierson	Į.
Shelby County Sheriff's Office	August 29, 2023
Motors Officer Darrin McMichael	<u> </u>
Arlington Police Department	September 21, 2023
Lieutenant Milton Resendez	-
San Benito Police Department	October 17, 2023
Senior Police Officer Jorge Pastore	
Austin Police Department	November 11, 2023
Research Names	
Constable Lawton Whitsitt	
Harris County Constable's Office - Precinct 7	December 18, 1906
Constable Vaclav "James" Sulak	
McLennan County Constable's Office - Precinct 3	July 13, 1908
Deputy Sheriff William Blackwell "W.B." Davenport	
Jackson County Sheriff's Office	October 8, 1913

Scott Percy Yolton	
Southern Pacific Railroad Police Department	January 6, 1918
Deputy Sheriff Virgil Del Norte Parsley	
Liberty County Sheriff's Office	August 24, 1928
Sheriff John Jefferson "Jack" Allen	C
Crane County Sheriff's Office	May 31, 1929
CBP Garvis Field Harrell	•
United States Department of Justice	
Immigration and Naturalization Service - United States Border Patrol	April 24, 1944
Reserve Captain George Lenard Windsheimer	•
Harris County Constable's Office - Precinct 1	April 29, 1961
Sheriff Edward Rufus Garner	•
San Patricio County Sheriff's Office	August 26, 1876
Jailer Cornelius Sweeney	C
Refugio County Sheriff's Office	December 3, 1884
Guard C.B. Foster	
Texas Department of Criminal Justice	December 4, 1894
Deputy Alfred Brown Thorton	
Trinity County Sheriff's Office	March 10,1874
Deputy City Marshal W. B. Hardeman	
Colorado City Police Department	May 28, 1885
Deputy City Marshal Buck Wright	
Luling Police Department	November 18, 1884
Deputy Sheriff William Augustus Webster	
Goliad County Sheriff's Office	September 28, 1874
Guard Huse Finley	
Wood County Convict Farm	September 6, 1893
First Lieutenant Robert Carter	
Texas Rangers	October 19, 1861
Private Isaac Heck	
Texas Rangers	August 29, 1848
Private Nathaniel H. Magnum	
Texas Rangers	<u>September 5, 1848</u>
Posse Member George W. Swank	
Nueces County Sheriff's Office	March 26, 1875
Private Thomas G. Birdwell	
Texas Rangers	February 16, 1863
Private Erastus Osiation Blue	
Texas Rangers	October 13, 1864
Sergeant Jonathan Jackson "Sim" Jones	
Texas Rangers	October 13, 1864

Texas Rangers	October 13, 1864
Private Isaac Henry Snodgrass	
Texas Rangers	October 13, 1864
Private Jesse G. Walker	
Texas Rangers	October 13, 1864

- 7. Discuss and take action on Advisory Committee recommendations, if necessary.
 - Misconduct Investigation and Hiring Procedures
 - Minimum Standards for Law Enforcement Agencies
 - Examination of a Licensee
- 8. Discuss and take action on the Request for Class B Waiver of TCOLE Rule 217.1 Minimum Standards for Enrollment and Initial Licensure.
 - Waller County Sheriff's Office, Sheriff Troy Guidry on behalf of Jason M. Stanfield
- 9. Discuss and take actions on proceedings for revocation, suspension, and other disciplinary actions.

D (1)	\sim	•	\sim 1
I lotaiilt	1101	noncion	Indove
Default	והמט	venswn	Diueis
,	1		

Buxton, Clevon D.	Peace Officer	Port Arthur Police Dep't
Estrada, Jacob A.	Jailer	Karnes Cnty. Correctional Center
Gardner, Terrance J.	Jailer	Bell Cnty. Sheriff's Office
Hepner, Elizabeth C.	Telecommunicator	Bonham Police Dep't
Keel, Michael S.	Peace Officer, Jailer	Hays Cnty. Sheriff's Office
Lewis, Ta Monta B.	Jailer	Smith Cnty. Sheriff's Office
Martinez, Matthew	Jailer	Deaf Smith Cnty. Sheriff's Office

Proposa	l for L	Jecision
---------	---------	----------

McConnell, Jason A. Peace Officer, Jailer Hearne Police Dep't

Peace Officer

For Information Only

Permanent Surrenders

Roo Torry

bee, Terry	reace Officer	Ector Folice Dep t
Copeland, Justin W.	Peace Officer,	Wichita Falls Police Dep't
	Telecommunicator	
Crowley, Jeremiah T.	Peace Officer	Travis Cnty. Sheriff's Office
Esquivel, Jonathan S.	Peace Officer, Jailer	Frio Cnty. Sheriff's Office
Glauser, Nicholas R.	Jailer	Bexar Cnty. Sheriff's Office
Hardy, Cody K.	Peace Officer	San Jacinto Cnty. Sheriff's Office
Harris, Brian J.	Peace Officer	Harris Cnty. Constable Precinct 5
Lyde, Jeffrey C.	Peace Officer	Clay Cnty. Sheriff's Office
Quintanilla, Juan P.	Peace Officer	Mission Police Dep't

Ector Police Den't

Tran, Bau N.	Peace Officer	Arlington Police Dep't
110111, 20101 1 11	1 0000 0 111001	1 111111 20011 1 011100 2 0 0 0

Reprimands for Failing to Complete Legislatively Required Continuing Education

Barrera, Martin Peace Officer White River Water Dist. Police Dep't

Bradshaw, Eric Peace Officer Itasca Police Dep't

Castaneda, Joe Peace Officer San Antonio Police Dep't
Caudillo, Rosemary Peace Officer San Antonio Police Dep't
Duncan, Sylvuan Telecommunicator Houston Cnty. Sheriff's Office
Gallagher, Shayne Telecommunicator Lipscomb Cnty. Sheriff's Office

Zimmerman, Wesley Peace Officer Hollywood Park Dep't of Public Safety

- 10. Discuss and take action on the process, procedure, and qualifications related to the selection of the next Executive Director, if necessary.
- 11. Receive public comment on any topic, without action.
- 12. Executive Session to discuss pending or contemplated litigation, settlement offers, and personnel issues, including evaluation of Executive Director's job performance, and selection of Executive Director, pursuant to sections 551.071 and .074 of the Texas Government Code, Open Meetings Act.
- 13. Return from Executive Session to report and discuss further actions to be taken as a result of the Executive Session, if necessary.
- 14. Adjourn.