Skip to main content

Honoring our Law Enforcement Officials

Achievement Awards

Each year, the Texas Commission on Law Enforcement (TCOLE) accepts nominations for the annual State of Texas Law Enforcement Achievement Awards.  The awards are presented to selected peace officers, reserve officers, jailers, and custodial officers who are licensed by TCOLE. Nominees should exceed the normal expectations of job performance through acts of professional achievement, public service, or valor. Click here for more information. Nomination submission deadline is December 31st.

Peace Officer Memorial

The Peace Officer memorial's home is located on the northeast grounds of the Texas Capitol and lists those officers that have fallen in the line of duty.

Texas Flag Program

To honor our fallen Peace Officers, The State of Texas provides a Texas Flag to the surviving family.

To submit a request for a Texas flag and memorial items for a fallen Texas peace officer please contact Ken Mobley at 512-936-7705, or visit our Flag Program page here